Poets logo

Healing

Therapy Reshaping Mental Health

By Laura LannPublished about a month ago 1 min read
4
Healing
Photo by Erik Karits on Unsplash

Eat away the

Corners of my mind

Like a caterpillar

In preparation for chrysalis.

Pupas sleeping, waiting

Slowly transforming to

Emerge as a butterfly.

Mental Healthnature poetry
4

About the Creator

Laura Lann

I am an author from deep East Texas with a passion for horror and fantasy, often heavily mixed together. In my spare time, when I am not writing, I draw and paint landscape and fantasy pieces. I now reside in Alaska where adventures await.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Joe O’Connor27 days ago

    Love the nature imagery in this Laura, and the original take on the eclipse concept! You've gone for something more than just the literal eclipse, but still hit the brief. "Eat away the Corners of my mind" is such a great first line too. Nicely one:)

  • Andrea Corwin about a month ago

    Sweet - the metamorphosis will be exciting and as beautiful as a butterfly.

  • Natasha Collazoabout a month ago

    Mental Metamorphosis ❤️ 🐛

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.