Poets logo

Headgames

moving on

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Headgames
Photo by Davide Cantelli on Unsplash

I’m feeling disconnected

I don’t know what I need

I’m feeling lost and lonely

I want someone to see

I’m drowning in the desert

I’m burning in the sea

I’m running with no purpose

Can’t run away from me

No, everything is ok

You see, everything is fine

I don’t know what is here inside me

That makes me want to run and hide

To scream until I’m silent

to hit a wall of glass

to completely disappear

is this too much to ask

I feel like I am empty

I remember when I had

The strength to stand I gave it away

Like I had more than I had

I’m just feeling disconnected

I don’t know what is wrong

I thought I had moved past this

It’s been going on too long

surreal poetry

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenWritten by Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.