Poets logo

He walked away

"I wish"

By Gloria PenelopePublished 24 days ago 1 min read
2
He walked away
Photo by Tegan Mierle on Unsplash

We were in love.

We were quite happy.

He used to pay me a visit.

He used to phone me three times each day.

I was the apple of his eye.

His affection for me was overwhelming.

He was well-known among those around me.

We proceeded peacefully.

But life.

It happened.

He spotted someone.

He fell for her.

He is gone.

There is no affection left.

Our love faded.

He left me for someone else.

That is what he did.

I wish.

I wish I hadn't loved him.

I wish we'd never met.

I dread to think about him.

I loved him.

He was the man of my dreams.

But then

It happened.

He walked away.

That's life.

vintagelove poemsinspirationalhow toheartbreakFriendship
2

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

I create poetry, short stories, books, and articles based on my crazy thoughts and wild ideas.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilake22 days ago

    "He walked away, That's life " Relatable!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.