Poets logo

He's Not My Fella

Nice Guy Syndrome

By Imam Qadriyyah Mabel-DorothyPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by William Stitt on Unsplash

i wish i had a fella named Kenno

that smiled at me right

that talked to me right

that laughed with me right

that joked with me right

that touched me right

that kissed me right

that didn’t touch me right

that called me right

that taught me right

that treated me right

that spoke to me right

that remembered me right

that played with me right

that wrote to me right

that got me right

but i don’t

i have a Kenno

that smiles at me right

and talks to me right

and laughs with me right

and jokes with me right

and touches me right

and kisses me right

and doesn’t touch me right

and calls me right

and teaches me right

and speaks to me right

and remembers me right

and plays with me right

and writes to me right

and gets me right

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Imam Qadriyyah Mabel-Dorothy

Imam Qadriyyah is best known to the majority of the population as a total and complete stranger; has used many alias, some alias include other people's name; has a resume that largely doesn't involve you. Much success to us all.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.