Poets logo

He Replied

I'll forever always be in your debt.

By Mid NightPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Alright alright, I see you got some skills,

But baby girl you got me lovesick, cause I'm feeling really ill,

But still, you never fail to make me smile with delight,

Despite the fact that I've been an asshole every night,

I hate when we fight because it gets us nowhere,

I want us to be in a relationship that's truly fair,

Where we both are happy, living forever after,

This fairy tale is about, a princess and her rapper,

One day I'll hold you in my arms,

Knowing I'm keeping you away from all harm,

Till infinity ends, you'll forever be my girlfriend, wife, and soul mate too,

Damn babe, you know what I think?

I fucking love you.

And I'll never stop loving you, because you're going to be with your husband soon,

That's me if you didn't know,

At this moment we'll take it slow,

Because babe we tend to go too fast,

And end up swerving, then eventually crash,

So let's go at a pace we both can handle,

And be each other's support like a mantle,

And hopefully, unscramble each other's thoughts,

Mine I know for sure and you definitely rock,

I love you, baby, till the world stops spinning,

Until the day I stop winning,

Until the night I stop breathing,

I love you for who you are,

I'm your moon to my superstar,

Babe, I love you, I hope you never forget,

I'll forever always be in your debt.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.