Poets logo

He Does Not Make Me Reach

The female pinnacle

By Gal MuxPublished about a year ago 1 min read
3
He Does Not Make Me Reach
Photo by Taras Chernus on Unsplash

He does not make me reach 

However many times I preach

Even when I teach 

Or even when I treat

Even though it's sweet 

When he gives it deep 

And it's good the speed

And you feel him meet 

From the beat to the feet

I still want him peach 

To make me reach 

A high like that of weed

And have me feel the heat

Before it's time to sleep

And tomorrow we can repeat

When both our highs can meet

Has he ever made you reach

The pinnacle?

Many women say naught!

love poemssocial commentaryperformance poetry
3

About the Creator

Gal Mux

Lover of all things reading & writing, 🥭 &

🍍salsas, 🍓 & vanilla ice cream, MJ & Beyoncé.

Nothing you learn is ever wasted - Berry Gordy

So learn everything you can.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Kendall Defoe about a year ago

    Somewhere, somehow, there are several poets smiling down on you... And I think I want some grapefruit... 🥴

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.