Poets logo

He broke my heart...

on 4th January 2024

By Anna Published 5 months ago 1 min read
11
He broke my heart...
Photo by Matthew Kwong on Unsplash

He broke my heart...

with the words he said,

encouraging me not to be sad.

And this is what others can't understand.

I'm still hopeful...

but he left...

***

It took me time to realize

that I'm the one traumatized,

and I blame myself for every night

that I've lost on you...

because I died

inside...

***

I'll always remember you,

even if I had no clue

whether I'm telling the truth

or it's just my imagination reminding me of you

because I can't handle the truth...

***

I still believe that I'm already through

every single situation you got me into...

***

But oh no, it's worse...

I don't know if I'm worth

anything... to anyone... ever...

and I wanna trust but I'm so hurt,

I can hardly whisper a word.

I can't find my place in the world...

***

...because you were mine

***

and I was yours...

***

And it felt just right...

Thank you for reading and supporting me!

sad poetryMental Healthlove poemsheartbreak
11

About the Creator

Anna

"Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart" - Colossians 3:23

Read and learn about me HERE!

You can buy me a coffee HERE😊

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • John Cox5 months ago

    Beautiful and heartbreaking.

  • Natassia Lawrence5 months ago

    Thanks for sharing this beautiful, heart-breaking poem. Beautiful words and very descriptive.

  • Andrea Corwin 5 months ago

    Nice descriptive poem - and yeah, he or she is not worth your time. 😉 Sorry for the pain but truth is on the other side.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.