Poets logo

Have You Seen Juliet...

With you by my side, I'll feel complete...

By π•½π–”π–žπ–†π–‘ π•Ώπ–Žπ–Œπ–Šπ–— Published 11 months ago β€’ 1 min read
Like
Have You Seen Juliet...
Photo by Sasha Freemind on Unsplash

Have you seen Juliet, the belle of the ball?

She's the most beautiful girl, you'll see in all.

Her hair is golden, her skin is fair,

When she dances, it's like she floats in the air.

Have you seen Juliet, the one with grace?

The way she moves can light up any place.

In her eyes, there's a sparkle that shines,

Oh, how wondrous it would be to make her mine.

Have you seen Juliet, the queen of hearts?

Her laughter breaks through all the toughest parts.

Her voice is sweet as a songbird's tune,

And when she sings, it's like the stars and moon.

Have you seen Juliet, the girl of dreams?

She's all that glitters and everything in between.

She's the one that makes heart's beat faster,

The fair maiden that all young men long to master.

Oh, Juliet, sweet Juliet, will you be mine?

For all of time, through the mountains we'll climb.

With you by my side, I'll feel complete,

Oh, sweet Juliet, my heart's at your feet.

If you find my articles interesting, please consider leaving a ❀️, comment and Insight. Your support means a lot to me as a writer! You can also read more of my stories here.

performance poetrylove poems
Like

About the Creator

π•½π–”π–žπ–†π–‘ π•Ώπ–Žπ–Œπ–Šπ–—

I am an author-poet who turns moments into multiverses. Nature, Human Behaviours, and Society Factors inspire me the most. If you find my articles interesting, please consider leaving a ❀️, comment and Insight.

Kindly Subscribe!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.