Poets logo

Haunted Devotion

Battles leave Bruises and then come to be memories...❤️

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published about a year ago Updated 8 months ago 1 min read
23
Haunted Devotion
Photo by Tim Mossholder on Unsplash

Unbind my hands,

As I convulse my legs...

I shut my eyes,

As you nodded your head...

No leaving me now,

We're the terms you said...

But I left anyway...

And you haunt me every day.

Enjoy your pride,

As your devotion cakewalk by...

I spilled a Cup full of mistakes.

Is it easier without having to say, let's make it work?


I cuffed my ears as echoes,

Of my fears pierced through...

What's left of the words you speak?...

Who else am I going to seek?...

You could have stayed,

But you had to leave...

Now Unlock My Heart

As I put my Guards

Aside from

What used to be,

Real Love ❤️

surreal poetrysocial commentaryperformance poetrylove poemsheartbreakexcerpts
23

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  4. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

Add your insights

Comments (19)

Sign in to comment
  • Antoinette L Breyabout a year ago

    That's really good, your poems always are

  • We could have fought for love. So why didn't we?

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    Oooo, I liked this one a lot! Great word choices!!

  • Cendrine Marrouatabout a year ago

    Beautiful!

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Beautiful, as always

  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a year ago

    ❤️❤️❤️

  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    Beautiful lines in this poem, ❤️

  • Brenton Fabout a year ago

    Each and every time you hit it right where it is! 👍😁💖

  • This was so emotional! 🥺 Well done!

  • Stephen Kramer Avitabileabout a year ago

    Great imagery with this! Excellent!

  • Emily Binkleyabout a year ago

    This was so deep and full of emotion. Such a great poem.✨

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    This one is deep and powerful. 🥹❤️ Wonderful job!

  • Joe Pattersonabout a year ago

    Good job.

  • Novel Allenabout a year ago

    Really real.

  • ARCabout a year ago

    Powerful one, Lonzo. Whoo. Lots to explore here on another read-through. Thank you for sharing this.

  • Tiffany Gordon about a year ago

    Well done!

  • Roy Stevensabout a year ago

    HOW do you keep doing this: 'I spilled a Cup full of mistakes.'? What a line❣❣❣ You're amazing Lonzo! 🎉✨🎇🎆🎈💖

  • Dana Crandellabout a year ago

    You have a genuine gift, Lonzo. Well done!

  • Moe Radosevichabout a year ago

    a cup full of mistakes, wow, great job buddy 😊

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.