Poets logo

Hatred

By: Just Nicole

By JUST NICOLEPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
1

Hatred

The hatred I feel for myself is rooted in the deepest part of my heart.

I drowned myself with hatred that no love can make me un-hate myself.

I hate how stupid I am,

I hate how unconfident I am,

I hate that I always embarrass myself,

I hate that I'm not good at anything,

I hate that I always let myself to be ignored,

I hate that I hate myself.

I'm tired of hating myself,

I wanted to learn how to love my being,

I wanted to know what it feels like to be free from hatred.

Will I be happier?

Will I be confident?

Will I not embarrass myself?

Will I?

slam poetrylove poemssurreal poetrysad poetryperformance poetrynature poetryinspirational
1

About the Creator

JUST NICOLE

I love writing poems, news article, fiction novels.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jazzy 9 months ago

    Oh you have such a way with asking questions. I think we all struggle with this!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.