Poets logo

hate

to be loved

By Sara Published 7 months ago 1 min read

you will kiss

my hand gently

get down on

one knee

to fasten

my shoes

but i will step

on your palms.

you will grow

a garden

so you can

give me flowers

but i will scatter

the petals

to die

on the concrete.

you will tell me

you love me

every night

until my throat

closes

and the chains

of your heart

that never leaves

dig into my wrists

and i will run

as fast as

my legs will

carry me.

away.

i will

eat tears

in my empty bed

and i will

curse the day i

met you

because

i hate

to be loved.

https://vocal.media/writers/most-favourite-and-least-favourite-words-poetry-challenge

For Paul’s challenge ;)

I hate the word love and I love the word hate….

love poems

About the Creator

Sara

Don’t look for love.

Be love.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Test7 months ago

    Love is really something

  • Paul Stewart7 months ago

    I was beyond excited when Sara the one and only Sara threw her creative prowess into my challenge and you did not disappoint. So contrary, but also understandable. Loved this...thank you for entering my silly little challenge. Well done!

  • Hannah Moore7 months ago

    Very good, that evocation of how stifling love can be, but also how self sabotaging we can be.

Sara  Written by Sara

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.