Poets logo

Harry Potter: Boy to Man

The story of a boy who beame a man at a young age.

By Lea RuePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Harry Potter: Boy to Man
Photo by Márton Szalai on Unsplash

Boy to Man

I was a boy

I was fifteen when I realized

what it was to be a man

Everyone kept telling me I was almost a man

but I didn’t know what that meant

until the end of the year

Nothing was the same after my

fifth year at Hogwarts

My friends risked their lives and

put their trust in me

when I didn’t even know if I was right

but I was so sure

I was the leader

I told them what to do

and they almost died for me

Albus Dumbledore talked to me

after my Godfather died

talking about a prophecy about me

He said that I had a responsibility and

was the only person who could

defeat the Dark Lord

The end of the prophecy said

“Neither can live while the other survives,”

I knew that meant

I would either be killed

or have to kill him

I had more responsibility than any

of the adults, I knew had

I was no longer a boy at that moment

I was a man

book reviews
1

About the Creator

Lea Rue

If you are looking for a mix of Harry Potter and many different topics then you have come to the right place. I love writing poems and explanations about anything Harry Potter. I love reading murder mysteries and writing about them

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Lea Rue (Author)about a year ago

    Please give me more ideas on which character I should do next.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.