Poets logo

Hardest Time of Life

poetry

By Muhammad IqbalPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Hardest Time of Life
Photo by Yawer Waani on Unsplash

Everyone's infuriating me,

All they do is discriminating,

Those "aunties" especially,

"Why are u having pimples in you're face",

"Why are you putting on weight",

"You should watch your words",

"You used to look cute, but now you're hideous "

What I mentioned is just less than a quarter,

You made feel like I'm good for nothing,

You made me feel like everyone hated me,

You made me feel like I was born to the dark,

You made me feel like I have a stone heart,

But now I'm strong as I've never been,

My struggles aren't easy to defeat,

But I've made it through,

Their hatred words never stopped,

But now I'm a powerful human being to disregard all those words,

They made me tear up,

I hope they don't push their luck,

Cos if they do, they'll be facing the hardest time of their life

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.