Poets logo

Happy Hurt

by Cameron Cronin

By Cameron B CroninPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Happy Hurt
Photo by Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

Hurt people hurt people. It’s a phrase many of us know when it comes to inflicted pain projected onto others, like a spear through the heart. This phrase acts like a shield, deterring and blocking the pain so it doesn’t hurt them.

Why?

Because hurt people hurt people and those that are happy, are happy for others. I’m hurt but I dont hurt others. I clap and I cheer louder than anyone else to let them know someone cares.

I know what its like to not have someone care wheter its someone else or myself.

I dont want anyone else to feel that type of hurt.

So I put the pressure of the world on my shoulders to try to help anyone else but myself because I’m hurt, and I’d rather hurt myself. I’d rather watch others succeed, have no one look at me and stand in the shadows.

So what about the hurt people that lift others up. Sometimes happy people can be hurt people too.

sad poetry

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    CBCWritten by Cameron B Cronin

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.