Poets logo

HAPPY BIRTHDAY BROTHER.

Happy 30th birthday

By Catherine NyomendaPublished 10 months ago 1 min read

Always emotional as usual- because my life was brought into the world when you came into it.

You came with a hand to hold mine, a heart to hear mine, and a body to know and feel me.

I'm so thankful that the universe gave me, you- I hope it continues giving you, because by giving you it gives me too- magnanimously. I hope I'm here all the way, to share in the cheer, the pain, the sorrow, the joy- because that's what you do for me- you care.

To say I love you is really and truly an understatement- I love and adorn you. I bless you, I honor you, I respect you and I cherish you- and all that these words can barely encompass.

Happy birthday my love.

love poems

About the Creator

Catherine Nyomenda

I love writing. I love the swirl of words as they tangle with human emotions. I am a flexible writer and can write almost anything, do you need any help creating content? Well then, get in touch...

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Isaac bali10 months ago

    Happy birthday to him

  • ema10 months ago

    That is very tender and sweet of you. Your brother will be happy! So happy birthday!

Catherine NyomendaWritten by Catherine Nyomenda

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.