Poets logo

Happy and Independent

Happiness blooms in independence

By PriyaPublished 10 months ago โ€ข 1 min read
Happy and Independent
Photo by Andrew Neel on Unsplash

In the morning light, I take my stride,

A heart full of joy, nowhere to hide.

Walking my path, strong and free,

Embracing the moment, just being me.

No chains can bind, no bounds to weigh,

I've found my sunshine, come what may.

With every step, I sing this song,

A melody of freedom, all day long.

A canvas of dreams, colours so bright,

I paint my own story, day and night.

No need for approval, I'm my own guide,

With courage and laughter, I stride.

Unshackled from fears that used to bind,

I've left them behind, a memory in rewind.

I dance to my rhythm, a beat so true,

In this symphony of life, I'm shining through.

Gone are the shadows, doubts fade away,

I'm the sun breaking through on a cloudy day.

Strength from within, a fire burning bright,

I'm a star in the universe, lighting up the night.

Embracing challenges, I find my way,

With heart full of gratitude, I seize the day.

Friends by my side, love all around,

In this journey of life, I'm unbound.

Empowered and strong, I stand tall,

Breaking down walls, I'll conquer all.

With each breath I take, I'm alive,

In this world I've built, I will thrive.

I'm happy and independent, soaring high,

Underneath the endless, open sky.

No one to dictate, no strings to tie,

Living life fully, oh, how time flies.

So here's to the moments, both big and small,

To embracing ourselves and standing tall.

With a heart full of laughter, I'll walk this way,

Happy and independent, come what may.

love poemsinspirational

About the Creator

Priya

I create stories, share fun facts, explore myths, evoke feelings with poems, and craft heart-touching songs.

Website : lyfxperts.com

Pinterest : https://in.pinterest.com/LyfXperts/

You Tube : https://www.youtube.com/@LyfXperts/

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (10)

  • Praiz pearl9 months ago

    I love the way you express your feeling, very nicely written.

  • Incredible Inspiration ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ’ฏโค๏ธ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‘Œ

  • Darkos10 months ago

    Very uplifting one !

  • Hunter Smart10 months ago

    Very nice!

  • Smarthub10 months ago

    This is such a great work ! nice work!๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

  • This was such a wonderful poem. I loved it!

  • Marina Batista10 months ago

    Beautiful poem ๐Ÿ’œ

  • Hunter Prawin10 months ago

    Excellent poem!๐Ÿงก

  • PP10 months ago

    Nice poem!

  • harry henry10 months ago

    Beautiful!

PriyaWritten by Priya

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.