Poets logo

Happy accidents

Image play

By Pauline FountainPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3
[ image : Pauline Fountain ]

My son Ross and I were watching the Australian ‘Big Bash’ cricket series [ The Brisbane Heat were playing. ]

We were texting about the game and sending photos of the television back and forth.

I moved my iPhone camera and a shift in the visual depiction displayed.

I cropped a segment and started experimenting with filters and settings. Exposure, brilliance, highlights and shadows. Contrast, brightness, black point, and saturation.

I had no need to adhere to the rules and guidelines pertinent to formal colour theory.

I was unencumbered by the limitations required to strategically and carefully confer within a commercial environment to meet the outcomes of a client’s design brief.

I was creatively free.

The result was an image that we found aesthetically pleasing. It evoked our emotion of joy, as well as our values of authenticity and love.

Pauline Fountain. © 2021. All rights reserved. No part of this work may be used or reproduced without the written permission of the author.

love poems
3

About the Creator

Pauline Fountain

Writing and photography provide a creative outlet to reflect with meaning on my life.

My mental health? Bipolar 1 (Rapid Cycling), Complex PTSD and Functional Neurological Disorder.

My son’s gentle wisdom furnishes me with the gift of hope.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Sandra Tena Cole12 months ago

    I had already found the image interesting enough, but the story behind it adds even more interesting-ness to it! x

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.