Poets logo

HAPPINESS QUEST Part 1

Define boundaries : Speak your truth

By Bonnie JS EglinPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
6
Photo Credit : ~Hopes and Dreams~ by Az Jackson. With a little editing done by me

Find the place within where light shines.

Find the peace you crave to know-Body, Mind and Soul.

This is my most important goal. It's more than wealth, fame ,image made to maintain. Chasing success-NOT MY GAME...

I want the happy vibe...CONSTANTLY to thrive inside.

I want thrill sensation to keep me awake... To feel alive

BY WHAT I DO, BY WHAT I SEE ...

My days shall be designed, UNDEFINED ; totally free and unrefined.

Give me my freedom...Let me be. I reject maintenance - objective. Tasks of domestic responsible chore. Trained in knowing how things `ought be done... Only speaks to me, as of boredom and chains of slaves -Unhappiness. NO, No way! I CAN NOT ACCEPT this as my fate!!

My inner - reflection compares to others. I FEEL shame and disgust with myself--- for I do nothing. -Follow no subscribed routine by which we've all , in some degree been programmed to...

Do certain things we MUST... to be worthy and an acceptable member of society! WELL I'm not . I don't wish to be: A member of society.

I want to be ME (Whoever or Whatever the hell that is supposed to be) In ALL I do. I know I'm not you! I can't follow suit, nor be one with the herd.

I am ME. whoever that is? Whatever that means? Answer never seems to ring clear. WHY would I choose to be born to earth? It makes no sense. Always yearning to return to soul form. Wishing I could go back in time, to recant my statement- Never mind what I said: No mission I'd choose to take. I'm not made for fulfilling purpose- Too weak to overcome adversity. The fact that people choose to is absurd to me.

ME - Who am I exactly? How did I manage to be, all of a sudden & swiftly approaching the age of 41? Why? How is it I still have no clue...what is it that I was born to do?

The one thing that always chimes through: As my truth. Whatever I do , I chose to be me. In whatever I decide to do, HAPPINESS is the feeling I seek.

inspirational
6

About the Creator

Bonnie JS Eglin

Looking for purpose ( Disabled- Not employed )

Write out my emotions! Let it flow as am compelled....

Hope to be inspired to write poetry( Song lyrics )

My Cat is my routine

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.