Poets logo

Happiness

-Lestin Wilson

By Lestin WilsonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Happiness
Photo by Joe Caione on Unsplash

Happiness should not come from materials.

It's not necessary to come from people.

It should come from within.

It should be formed within your soul.

Happiness comes from your heart, a place of sanctuary.

Where your heart is genuine, and everything flows from it, is natural.

When writing this poem, I asked myself what makes me happy. Moreover, how I feel physically and mentally when I am in this state. What makes us happy might be different from others, but how we feel in that state of mind is the same. However, I understand finding happiness in ourselves might be difficult, and it’s okay where it takes time to discover. Doing activities we cherish can help you find joy. Wherever you are, I hope you can form happiness with yourself and create positive energy for yourself and others.

art
1

About the Creator

Lestin Wilson

Writing where my thoughts wander.

Thank you for visiting my profile, I will be posting a few of my writings to this page, and I would love to hear your thoughts on it. I hope you have a wonderful day!

I will try to post on a weekly basis.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.