Poets logo

Happily Never After

A Poem of Blending Beginning and Ending

By Britts & PiecesPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

All at once and without warning

your presence shakes my cloudless sky

your steady stare, it summons storming

unbroken gaze, like lidless eyes

Lightning teasing, thunder roaring

I'm in shock and you're in awe

winds are howling, rain is pouring

ignored and far from each our thought

All at once and without warning

a stranger stared into my soul

Distance, silence, divine procuring

hearts made plans for hands to hold

Both humbling and condescending

contradicting what I once believed

and now I'd go to war defending

this instant love that we've conceived

Deep within, I'm reinventing

my famished heart was long deprived

but wicked irony impending

I've waited for you all my life

Our first and last moments blending

our once upon a fare thee well

for outside the world is ending

how quickly heaven can turn to hell

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Britts & Pieces

“Whatever you are, be a good one.” -A.L.

💋✍🏻🐝

Passionate artist, published illustrator, open-minded and uncensored.

Mom of 1 & married to my best friend.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.