Poets logo

handle with care

part 8

By Robbie BalePublished 8 months ago 1 min read
Like
handle with care
Photo by Melani Sosa on Unsplash

8.

I left the egg in my room overnight. That way my teacher wouldn't know it had been chilling in the fridge. My drawn on stamp was still looking sharp. I actually think I might get away with this. I take my shower and brush my teeth. Get dressed and get ready to go to the bus stop. Just like the other day, I'm on my P's and Q's. No horseplay. Although, many would think it's unlikely my classmates would be rowdy at 7 in the morning. You would be surprised though. I really hope I get away with this.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Robbie Bale

Read my content and tip if you can.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Robbie Bale is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.