Poets logo

handle with care

part 10

By Robbie BalePublished 8 months ago 1 min read
1
handle with care
Photo by Melani Sosa on Unsplash

10.

The time has come. He finally gets to my desk to evaluate my egg. I gave him my report on how it was to take care of Eggy. He looked at me with a stern eye. I was keeping it cool though. I couldn’t break or else he would know I was lying about that really being the original Eggy. He picks my egg up and looks at the stamp. He gave my paper back with a zero. He knew I switched the egg from how one of the lines on the original stamp was missing. Rest in peace, Eggy.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Robbie Bale

Read my content and tip if you can.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Robbie Bale is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.