Poets logo

Hand in Hand

We make it back to the shore

By Jessica MariePublished 7 months ago 1 min read
1
Peaceful day.

Hand in hand,

we traverse the rocks -

you hold back the pain

and I wish I could offer

you my water shoes.

Yet, there's only a smile

as I lead you to the Bay,

the Chesapeake, my first love,

I can't wait to show my first human love

the body of water I fell in love with

as a small Cancer crab child.

The water is warm,

pebbles feel smooth,

splish, splash,

ecstasy lights my face.

You erupt in laughter

as I lead you back to shore,

hand in hand.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Jessica Marie

Writing since she was six years old, but became the writer she is today in sixth grade. She has three published books and appears in various publications. When she is not writing, she is an avid photographer, scrapbooker, and artist.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 7 months ago

    Hand in hand is very well written!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.