Poets logo

Half Truths n Dat There

Ralowdayz3

By Ramiah SpearmanPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Half Truths n Dat There
Photo by Eduardo Dorantes on Unsplash

Hypothetically speaking, my brain's leakin

fk psychotropic drugs, i need Jane for the weekend

hataz be tryin to creep in, thru corners of my mind

disappoint me with dat BS, then ask if im fine

technically im with the source n vine, tryin to stay on course

still of course i gits shaded from the grill of these horses

fast gallops on my rightz, out staking my freedom

weary, runnin out of fight coz in my life i dont need 'em

barely goin home safe, feelin slighted from God

only way im comin up iz if i lick or i rob

music dreamz n joy bein stolen, i aint holdin

opportunities passin me by, still i aint foldin

suffering's pretense, surviving's the aftermath

when im strong enough to pray daily, i wont feel His wrath

young world movin fast, outcasted tryin to outlast

cant laugh at my plight, upright, but dats just the half

fact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.