Poets logo

Half a Hundred Cats

A Poem

By Amethyst ChampagnePublished 3 months ago 1 min read
4
Half a Hundred Cats
Photo by The Lucky Neko on Unsplash

That is what it feels like when I’m in a room with more than one cat.

***

Their fur floating around everywhere.

Their claws scratching whatever soft surface they can locate.

Or when the creatures decide they require your full attention.

***

It’s not like I hate them.

Despite what certain people believe.

Some of the feline companions I’ve encountered are quite cool.

***

I’m growing to appreciate their role in others’ lives.

But I’m still learning to navigate the world of cats.

And I’m just more of a dog person.

***

Thank you for reading! I hope you enjoyed it. Subscribe for more content!

Free VersehumorFor Fun
4

About the Creator

Amethyst Champagne

I create fiction, short stories, poetry, and more!

Subscribe to The Life of a Gem and The Writer's Corner for exclusive content!

And visit my website if you need help editing your fantastic story!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson3 months ago

    Sweet!!! Loving it!!!

  • So good! I concur totally! My cat has won me over to her... she's only been with us 16 years!!!

  • Cathy holmes3 months ago

    That is cute, and I am a cat person who also likes dogs.

  • Anna 3 months ago

    That is so adorable!🥰

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.