Poets logo

haiku

a haiku about haiku... by haiku? πŸ€·β€β™‚οΈ

By ARCPublished 7 months ago β€’ Updated 7 months ago β€’ 1 min read
11
haiku
Photo by Derek Baumgartner on Unsplash

three prime numbers. each

its own line. so much to say,

so little room to–

***

fun fact: this photo was the top hit on Unsplash when searching haiku. apparently this is what a haiku looks like, according to technology.

(honestly... i feel like it is actually a pretty good representation. nice one, technology.)

if you'd like another haiku experience, here's one from a while ago... a tetra-haiku:

performance poetryhumor
11

About the Creator

ARC

Poems, articles & stories πŸ““

Expressions of things seen 🌌

Sharing of more subtle things felt ✨

Friends call me Tony. 🌊

If you resonate with some of this content, inner connectivity may be of further interest to you on your Inner Path. πŸ’ 

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Dean F. Hardy7 months ago

    Cleverly done, Tony. Last line made me smile.

  • Mark Graham7 months ago

    Three waterfalls that seem to follow the rules of Haiku. Perfect all around.

  • I really liked technology's representation of a Haiku. And I love your Haiku about a Haiku. It was spot on!

  • Kristen Balyeat7 months ago

    Haha! So good! I felt this one– so many words in my head, so few syllables left! πŸ˜‚ your ending was the best! That’s 100% the perfect haiku pic– amazing for this piece…flow of water/words constricted by the edge of the photo, forced into a small picture. The other words/water not seen, flowing down river. Maybe I took that too far, but those were my thoughts πŸ˜‚. Also, way better than some of the words I search πŸ€ͺ

  • Mackenzie Davis7 months ago

    Omg, this is so funny, Tony. That author's note made me chuckle, as I have noticed that "haiku" brings up curious images. I guess Unsplash thinks all haiku include waterfalls and greenish rocks...🧐 BUT I love your haiku too; that last line is so clever.

  • Lana V Lynx7 months ago

    Great haiku (made me think about all sorts of possibilities for the end). And I loved the perfect match in the picture, too.

  • Darkos7 months ago

    Splendid one!

  • Alexander McEvoy7 months ago

    Great Job! I liked the cut off at the end, very nice flourish1

  • Alex H Mittelman 7 months ago

    Great Haiku! Fantastic work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.