Poets logo

Guilt

a collection of haikus

By Brian GradyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Guilt
Photo by K. Mitch Hodge on Unsplash

Guilt tears me apart,

a leprosy. I crumble

to my foundation.

Hide everything, no

one may enter inside without

admittance... of what?

Of whom I have hurt?

Of how I have failed time and

time again? Pity.

No pity, please. I

am unworthy, for it will

only hurt you too.

Consume me, let me

bleed you. Inundate my whole

being till I change.

Drown me inside your

unfathomable depths too

thick to escape from.

There at the bottom,

maybe that's where I belong

or find salvation.

Alone on my path

traversing through the cold void

with no light to shine.

It is not brave or

stoic, perhaps it's foolish

but I can't let go.

Yet still I hold on

that one day I'll find that light

and begin to heal.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Brian Grady

I love writing and storytelling, short stories & children's picture books, creatively writing and rule bending. Enjoy and let me know what you think!

I guess I really,

love haikus too. If you'd please

give them a good read.

-Brian

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.