Poets logo

Growing

Bouquet Poetry

By C.D. HoylePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
8
Authors own plants

*Although I have been writing fiction since I can remember this is my first attempt at poetry - please be gentle.

Their bouquets of flowers all slowly died,

Set with pomp and circumstance before my eyes.

“Look - I did what I'm supposed to do today”

I hear the petals, whispering, say.

Then along you came to break the mold.

“No flowers today” is what I was told.

You bring me plants and trees to grow,

And allow my nurturing nature to show.

So glad I am yours and you are mine,

My blossom-less, sweetheart, valentine.

love poems
8

About the Creator

C.D. Hoyle

C.D. Hoyle is a writer who is also a manual therapist, business owner, mother, co-parent, and partner. You will find her writing sometimes gritty, most times poignant, and almost always a little funny. C.D. Hoyle lives in Toronto.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Awesome!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.