Poets logo

Group Therapy

Poetry

By Blake RobertPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
Like

Starts with a reach of a hand to push threw a simple limit of gripping things to work on

Farther forward we drift off but still come together from different outlooks and phases in life to break down or stay strong

We all have are up's and downs threw things and focusing on rebuilding that commitment to change my perception in my detail my outlook

I find it strange in many ways but also still read the book

For a weight measured thrown into the water of a hook

Can set the outlook on ways to feel a different kind a way

Not struggle for your way but just give thanks and pray

I shift into different zones all the time rather it be good vibes or bad

I take effort and focus on trying to laugh shot far away from the sad

Light it up to chill and not erupt into something I'm not by a simple candle

Be the one to focus and handle

The tools in the tool box all together as my group speaker John say's

Manage certain situations threw ability to search for the okay's

That will consider your faith to grow stronger with your mind and what you do with your time

Its a mission to Keep up with your ability's to set forth a different criteria

To make your way threw that noisy cafeteria

Certain things find ways to bring waves into memories you never know you had

Like that simple meal you took with you with a sandwich and potato bag

This certain place is expression of what we need to settle are way of thinking

So we congregate In a group atmosphere waking up early to a call and coffee drinking

To forth take are mood on a agenda to keep track of are progress and our set backs

We all have our own lives but share are experiences threw emotions and some times anxiety attacks

Our own progress is measured threw what we work on and how we set up goals and focus on what we need to achieve them

It's a shot we must take even if we miss by hitting the rim

Living one day at a time is a quote I always come across and some days don't even think about

Pushing forward can mean just doing a simple task but its doing it without doubt

It's learning to keep in mind we all are never perfect; But we can keep moving towards are strengths and become what we thought we never could

So the well being of the motion in this story is it is not complete nor has it been scripted or engraved in wood

But its a learning process that we all fight battles with in our minds or should I say I do at times and places rather physical or mental or emotional

This is just a review on where I stand on my first group experience threw my own terms though they may not seem logical

My foot is placed forward in a belief that I can shift my focus of my mind into good terms why I still have a breath to take and a move to make

I will keep working on myself physically mentally and emotionally and spiritually for my own sake

These are the words and expressions from sweet Blake.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Blake Robert

I Write to express my own outlook on any giving thing I come across or think about. Please give me insight on things if you have any input to how I can become better at what I do. Remember LoveWhoYouR!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.