Poets logo

Groundhog Day

Shadows

By Moe RadosevichPublished about a year ago โ€ข Updated about a year ago โ€ข 1 min read
8
Groundhog Day
Photo by Danny Wage on Unsplash

so, whatโ€™s the deal,

with Punxsutawney Phil?

did he see his shadow,

how the hell would I know?

I got drunk and rolled down the hill.

A little late for Groundhog Day but seeing the snow this morning, I couldnโ€™t resist. Thanks for reading, hope me and Phil generated a ๐Ÿ˜€ this morning

nature poetry
8

About the Creator

Moe Radosevich

I am always touched when something I write touches another so if any of you my fellow creators have been touched thank you

Write on my friends

Sure would appreciate more reads and maybe some tips or pledges thank you

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    Lol, ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿฅณ

  • Quincy.Vabout a year ago

    your playful poem about Punxsutawney Phil and Groundhog Day did bring a smile to my virtual face. Your use of humor and lighthearted tone made it an enjoyable read. Keep up the creativity!๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

  • The Invisible Writerabout a year ago

    Haha

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    lol. Good one.

  • Dana Crandellabout a year ago

    Looks like Phil had a rough night. Maybe that's why our weather sucks. Nice one.

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Fantastic!!! Love this!!!๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’•

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    Damn that groundhog, lol! Thanks for the laugh this morning as I watch wind and snow flurries :)

  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    Haha๐Ÿคฃ. What the heck, Phil? I didnโ€™t order this snow!

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    Hehe! Good one :) I always forget about Groundhog Day!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.