Poets logo

Grounded

A heart searching for compassion-

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 7 months ago Updated 7 months ago 1 min read
Top Story - October 2023
44
Grounded
Photo by GR Stocks on Unsplash

Where does my heart go…
when I, want to abscond?

How do I accomplish to make it stay?

Emotional and physical distress are the indications to take a rest.

If I had the strength that I need,

I'd Leave behind,

What is not for me…

Confiscate my dignity

and Flee…

My heart sits on the trust of my body,

To support and be carried.

I strive to take the deed,

I need to be free…

Release me from the thick chains ⛓️

Of poverty Living!

Empty souls

Don't feed

Empty spirits…

They grab

For what's left 👈…

Attempt to get more of what was already given…

Pay attention and know

The difference between real love❤️✌️and friends/foes

I guess the heart sits still…

I tried to bury my feelings, and enjoy the thrills,

But what good is love if you can't feel it?

-

(Sometimes my heart tells me)

“It is better to be alone even if with a heart full of gold, one day will be your time to regain consciousness -”

social commentarylove poemsinspirationalfact or fictionexcerpts
44

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  4. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  5. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (40)

Sign in to comment
  • ThatWriterWoman6 months ago

    'But what good is love if you can't feel it?' - Wow, just Wow!

  • Kenny Penn7 months ago

    Wow! I’m floored man. This is high quality poetry here. I resonated with so much. I especially loved the last line, “what good is love if you can’t feel it”. Congrats on a well deserved TS

  • Bravoo, nicely written

  • Brenton F7 months ago

    Well done Louii - congrats!

  • Love that does not feel good but is chosen, is the very sacrificial love needed to change the world.

  • Antonella Rustica7 months ago

    Congratulations on your Top Story🧨💞💥

  • Raymond G. Taylor7 months ago

    Wonderful and full of feeling. Thanks for sharing and congrats on the TS ❤️

  • Great top story… great message 🤍🙏✨🕊️🩷

  • Donna Fox (HKB)7 months ago

    Lovely poem, great work and great reminder to follow your heart! It always knows!! Congratulations on Top Story!

  • Dana Crandell7 months ago

    The heart knows. So very well written, Lonzo! Congratulations1

  • Test7 months ago

    Congratulations on such a super heartfelt top story 🤍

  • Caroline Jane7 months ago

    Being comfortable alone is a powerful state of being. ❤❤❤

  • Margaret Brennan7 months ago

    I'm sure at one time or another, we all feel like this. Nice work!!

  • Nice words

  • Donna Renee7 months ago

    Beautifully said ❤️❤️

  • Kageno Hoshino7 months ago

    I love my mind, brain hurts tho

  • That is fantastic, Lonzo! I read it several times to let it really sink in. Nicely done!

  • Melissa Ingoldsby7 months ago

    That last line meant a lot to me. Sometimes I feel like I need to regain consciousness too. Great work here my friend 🥰💓💓 congratulations on top story

  • Lamar Wiggins7 months ago

    Congrats, Lonzo! This is one of those poems that makes you wonder. It was deep. 💖

  • Test7 months ago

    Congratulations on your Top Story, well deserved

  • Alexander McEvoy7 months ago

    Beautifully written! Simply loved it

  • Cathy holmes7 months ago

    Hey you! Congrats on the TS, my friend.

  • Test7 months ago

    Honest and heartfelt x Beautifully done 🤍

  • Suze Kay7 months ago

    Congrats on top story!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.