Poets logo

Grilled Chicken

Poem About Grilled Chiken

By Rasheek RasoolPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
Like

Grilled chicken, oh how I adore Your smoky flavor, juicy and more A feast for my senses, a treat for my soul In your presence, I feel whole

Your charred exterior, a sight to behold Crunchy and savory, a story untold Your tender meat, infused with spices A flavor explosion, oh the entices!

On a warm summer night, you sizzle and sing As I bask in the warmth, my heart takes wing With a side of fresh veggies, or a crispy salad My taste buds dance, oh how they're so glad

Grilled chicken, you're a culinary delight A simple dish, yet so tasty and bright I savor each bite, until the last morsel And then I yearn, for another parcel.

nature poetrylove poemshow tochildrens poetrybook reviews
Like

About the Creator

Rasheek Rasool

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Sarah Danaher11 months ago

    Made my mouth water for the chicken, good job

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.