Poets logo

grieving.

missing you is hard

By Yasmin BrussuloPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
grieving.
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

I wonder how long

It will take

Until I can finally think about you

And smile

Instead of drown in tears.

I remember your hug

As the best I have ever felt

I do not remember the sound of your laugh

But I remember thinking it was loud

Not in a bad way

Just in a way that showed you were fearless.

Happiness never scared you

I think this is -

Was

The most wonderful thing about your personality

And every little thing about you has taught me

So much

Your laugh taught me I needed to laugh louder

But right now

I miss you so much

I can only cry and whisper

Thank you

Thank you

Thank you

I want so badly to see you again

Thank you

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Yasmin Brussulo

I write about love, relationships, dreams, pop culture, art, Brazil, and whatever else I might set my mind off to.

I am a belly dancer, an English teacher, and the proud mother of a beautiful cat.

Please, make yourself comfortable.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.