Poets logo

Grief is Weird

my grief from start to finish

By HufflecupPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Grief

Nothing ever hurt you before

not my sister

the best one to follow into the dark.

Then you died.

Why did you protect me

make me love you

if you were going to break my heart?

You died and I can't think straight.

One last talk

one minute to tell you everything

let me be selfish for once.

Take me back to before I knew you were dead.

I made it this far but what have I done

be a hypocrite, a coward, and lazy

and use you as an excuse.

I could have died but here I am.

Good people keep me going

doing good keeps me busy

so much left to do.

With love, don't wait for me.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Hufflecup

I want nothing more than to dedicate my life to writing, so I figured I would start here to test the waters. I will be submitting stories to as many communities as possible.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.