Poets logo

Grey

not Black

By Michael Boulatsakos Published 3 years ago 1 min read
1
The inner sanctum

The colors of the rainbow

that you and I do see

Do not have the color grey

How is this to be ?

Mornings cast a grey thick mist

upon the cloudy mind

When the buzzing alarm clock

that your ears do find .

Grey is what the thoughts are

When we can't quit think straight

It is not a clear blue signal

That keep you wide awake ,

Grey is what the heart does feel

When that presence drifts away

May be human maybe not

It matters zero anyway ,

Grey is what our skin turns

when age comes marching in

clammy to the human touch

rotting from within .

Grey is what the eyeballs turn

the colour turns to dust

I'm not sure about genital's

I have herd that they do rust

grey is what the forecast is

when bad weathers on the way

even if you love the rain

It the best time

I've found to prey

Grey is not a colour

but a mixture of a base

More like pure magic

as it looks like it might taste

grey is always coming

not like the colour red

grey is grey like you are you

and that's the story read .

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Michael Boulatsakos

I am a earth alien that writes ,draws and struggles with all the same issues every other earth alien does .I write about my life and how my mental issues effect the way I see it .I have Bipolar2

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.