Poets logo

Blended Misty Red

The inside of my Head

By Michael Boulatsakos Published 3 years ago 1 min read
2
me

I have many different reasons

to think I am unique

Others think they are too

and I am just a freak .

I can smell a rainbow

I can paint the raining sky

I can fly without wings

above the clouds so high

I can run a marathon

using just my feet

I can last a million lives

for us just to meet

I can swim the ocean

taking but 1 breath

I can touch you deep within

even after death

I can write a million lines

or snort them just the same

I can do but anything

for all this is a game

one day no more dice well role

no more oxygen well steel

for we are but just a cog

within this spinning wheel

so without rhyming red

Red is what I see

Misty shades of no more rainbows

I'm all that I can be

judge me for the words I say

For you don't know who I am

We all lie just the same

to get us to the end.

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Michael Boulatsakos

I am a earth alien that writes ,draws and struggles with all the same issues every other earth alien does .I write about my life and how my mental issues effect the way I see it .I have Bipolar2

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.