Poets logo

Grey Days

Get cozy

By Jen PhillipsPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
Like
Grey Days
Photo by Valentin Müller on Unsplash

Grey days are my favourite days. Something about them makes me feel at home.

Warm sunny days are nice too but it’s not the same as a Grey day.

Sitting on the porch with a big blanket, in warm, cozy clothes with a cup of coffee and a book is the most perfect day.

I love getting lost in days like today.

Happy days are grey days.

I tell people this and they look at me like I am dalulu.

Everyone has their happy places, right?

Don’t they? Why can’t grey days be my happy place. A day where I feel at home.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jen Phillips

Having a creative imagination has no limitations. My favourite past time is just dumping all my thoughts on to paper and seeing where it goes.

You can follow me on Instagram, Twitter

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.