Poets logo

GREY AREAS

You're not grey, you're silver.

By LynnePublished 11 months ago 1 min read

You're grey.

Different, black and white

thinking. The grey spot

where things collide

and make sense.

Yet somehow, you're silver.

The sparkly grey

that no one appreciates

because it's not gold.

Silver is mediocre.

Gold is perfect.

But not everything can

be perfect. Not everyone

can be

perfect.

Everyone makes mistakes

at least once,

but my oh my,

you and your silver

are my own

definition of gold.

And I want my love for you

to be internalized,

written in the stars,

broadcast for all to see.

I want my love for you

to be known by

hundreds.

No, thousands.

No.

I want my love for you

to be known by millions

and millions.

I want my love for you

to be loved

and adored

for generations to come

so that they can learn

to appreciate silver,

too.

love poems

About the Creator

Lynne

Indie Author

YA Fiction Author

NA Fiction Author

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    LynneWritten by Lynne

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.