Poets logo

Green Life

Essence of Living

By Air EmoryPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
Like
Green Life
Photo by Randy Fath on Unsplash

I'm a humble vegetable

I know some of you don't want to eat me

I may bland but I am fresh and beautiful

You always look for pork and meat or others

but don't condemn me in your list

When time counts all you eat in your mouth

will justify how you live

I can make you live longer and make life easy

Just when you're alive, try to consume me more

By the day when you are old then you stubborn

way of living, when you are young, can cause you

a little bit to eat

You will less to eat the food you always want

because it will try to harm you more

While I'm here I'm waiting for you to eat me

so you can live as long as possible

I don't say I am the only one you can eat but

try to portion your meal and eat the more kind of me.

love poemsnature poetryinspirationalHaikuFree Verse
Like

About the Creator

Air Emory

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.