Poets logo

Gravity

The Pull That was Never Meant For Two

By NikkiPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Gravity
Photo by Robert Zunikoff on Unsplash

He said that we were going up

That the marbels continue to upward

But what if one stops

What if that's its final stop

I thought that they go up continuously

Only one is still in orbit

Only one is still on its mission

We were suppose to fly upward to the moon

Not looking back to see how far away I am

I still keep going until I get to the destination

Confusion clouds my mind

But I stilll remain on time to meet him

Regardless if you miscalculated

I still continue

Getting there was only half the gratification

heartbreaksurreal poetryexcerpts

About the Creator

Nikki

Sharing my gifts with the world. 💻

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    NikkiWritten by Nikki

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.