Poets logo

grasp. livin’ with abusers in my head.

when I spilled the tea again, all buggin’ bounced back…

By Mescaline BrissetPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Photo by Kim Escalone on Unsplash

I’m disengaged

all connections misconduct themselves

cryin’ is like drinkin’

you’ll never get enough

until you’re deep down

on the ground

tryin’ to gather your belongings

into one smart basket not belongin’

to you at all

when your name became

the sound of abuse

how can I

overcome this now?

when I hear my name

I can hear voices crackle

far from kindness

although the goodness

has been falsified

to an enormous extent

to alleviate the stench

of any abuse

that happened to me

worth the trophy

for its speculation

screamin’

on all sides

prepared, perplexed

with abomination

of my little figure

always addled and in awe

of meticulously strip points

meant to hurt me severely

indelibly

leavin’ marks

allowin’ me to remember that

and not relive it

to the case of not livin’

my current life

in the state I’ve always wanted

yet with a shadow of abuse

beleaguerin’

my inner child

heavily injured

in these wars

“this time

I will protect you

this will not happen again

whatever it was will never be the same”

all the persons in me now

are adamant

to fight foreign foes

and come out clean in knowin’

that the abusers will still abuse

for it is their bread to eat

undefined, undercover undercurrent

of their excised leakage

“pick it up while you can

because it’s never too late

to stop

this narcissistic cycle of abuse!”

but I doubt any of them

could consciously comprehend

what I’m talkin’ about here

*

August – September 2022

***

Thank you for reading!

If you liked this poem, you can add your Insights, Comment, leave a Heart, Tip, Pledge, or Subscribe. I will appreciate any support you have shown for my work.

You can find more poems, stories, and articles by Mescaline Brisset on my Vocal profile. The art of creation never ends.

inspirationalperformance poetrysad poetrysocial commentarysurreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Mescaline Brisset

if it doesn't come bursting out of you

in spite of everything,

don't do it.

unless it comes unasked out of your

heart and your mind and your mouth

and your gut,

don't do it.

so you want to be a writer? – Charles Bukowski

Find me on Medium

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Mescaline Brisset is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.