Poets logo

Grandma’s Love

Loving Memories of My Grandmother She passed away a few years ago and I miss her…❤️‍🩹🕊️

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 7 months ago Updated 7 months ago 1 min read
24

Grandma’s Love 😍

Sweet like the taste

of cake…

Warm and greatly baked-

I miss your soft humor 😊 and your humble eyes…

The taste of your jelly cake was like a “Confectionary Prize….”

I raced to your place, on those no-school days…

I could tell that you were glad to see me, by the keen look on your face-

We watched movies 🎬 laughed and joked always…

Grandma, I Love You and I'll live for you every day!

Even when I stood confused 😖 you knew me always…

Long talks were the best,

Your protection made me feel safe…

I miss your loving embrace-

Grandma, I Love You and I will live for you every day!

when you left it felt like the whole family had gone away…💖🥹🕊️

Grandma, I Love You and I'll live for you every day!

💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖🕊️💖💖💖💖💖💖💖

Here is a Short Story💖📝⬇️

love poemssurreal poetry
24

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  4. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  5. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (21)

Sign in to comment
  • ThatWriterWoman7 months ago

    Lovely tribute to her and all grandmas alike! <3

  • Catherine Nyomenda7 months ago

    I lost my grandma too *sobs*. This is a beautiful tribute.

  • Lilly Cooper7 months ago

    My Nanny died when I was 13. More than 25 years on, I still miss her immensely. They forever hold a special place in our lives.

  • Leslie Writes7 months ago

    This is a beautiful tribute. I’m sorry for your loss. Your grandma sounds like a wonderful lady. ❤️

  • So sweet! Your grandma would be proud of you, or is proud of you for sure!

  • Talia Devora7 months ago

    Beautifully penned poem! Your grandmother reminds me of a couple of my grandmothers. Luckily, they’re still alive. I’m very sorry for your loss. May she rest in peace.

  • Tiffany Gordon 7 months ago

    Aww... This was supersweet! Beautiful job!

  • Ward Norcutt7 months ago

    a loving sentiment, Lonzo.

  • A love letter simply postmarked "heaven", special delivery guaranteed.

  • Grandma's are like the glue that holds the family together. Loved your poem!

  • Cathy holmes7 months ago

    This is a wonderful way to remember your grandma. Beautiful piece.

  • Brenton F7 months ago

    So heartfelt and endearing, you've probably made us all miss Nannas no longer with us! 💖 Well done Louii!

  • Rasma Raisters7 months ago

    A lovely tribute to a much loved grandma. You brought back fond memories of two grandmas. I never met my father's mother but my mother's mother lived with us and as a child I loved her very much, When she passed a woman who was friends with my parents said she would now become my grandma so officially to me she became my "adopted grandma" and she was everything that a real grandma would be to me,

  • 💖💖🕊️💖🕊️💖🕊️💖🕊️💖🕊️💖

  • Shirley Belk7 months ago

    Beautiful!!!

  • Sugan Ya 7 months ago

    Nice poem!....so relatable 🥺

  • Kristen Balyeat7 months ago

    Beautiful tribute and so relatable. I miss my grandma too 😞 Sending hugs to you, Lonzo! 💞💫

  • Mark Graham7 months ago

    A very nice tribute to grandmas everywhere.

  • Dana Crandell7 months ago

    A very nice tribute! Well done, Lonzo!

  • Test7 months ago

    Well written

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.