Poets logo

Grace

Over My Loud Panting

By Cory BuchananPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

undulating lights cling

to this trail's wood,

as cedars blow a scent

like sawdust with muggy blur

my eyes widen with silhouette orange,

stirring to a blaze

within this boreal summer

a descending voice breezes

through the ashy smoke,

choired with throat tones,

whirling like a tornado,

or a corridor green

within these snapping trees

pressing my arms and legs

into lichen, centering my equilibrium;

I peer through a floor of fire

sprinting on damp patches,

like steps of a deer

with skinny speed

still waves of granite

clap under my numb feet,

as her revibrating song

traces over my loud panting

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.