Poets logo

Grace

My safe place...

By Savannah DaringflowerPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by Zulmaury Saavedra on Unsplash

Take me on a wild ride,

Where no one goes,

And butterflies flow.

Undress every inch of my soul,

A long awaited break,

Earth,

This is where I long to go.

Leave me in the wild,

With the horses,

And with my frizzy hair,

Running free,

I am in my safe place.

Here,

There are no rules,

Only love and crimson roses.

With your lips,

And with my thoughts,

I run into the river,

Of me and you,

Till you make me shiver,

And I fall,

Into the deepest waters,

Hoping that you will see me,

Hoping that you won't fall...

artnature poetrylove poems
Like

About the Creator

Savannah Daringflower

I write stories that trigger daydreams and everything fun in between...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.