Poets logo

Goosebumps

Wondering Fingers

By Julie BarrientesPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Your skin touches mine and I know I am home,

your skin touches mine and I know that I am safe,

your skin touches mine and I know that I can do anything I put my mind too.

Your warm breathe speaks to my skin.

Shivers roll down my spine like a waterfall.

My skin screams to be touched by you. And as much as I want you to stop, I want you to continue.

With every touch I'm more interested.

I have these images in my head and I know that when your touch becomes reality you will exceed my expectations, and go far beyond my imagination...

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Julie Barrientes

People write because no one listens.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.