Poets logo

Goodnight Reverie

As I lay on my pillow

By T. E. DoorPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
1

While I lay on my pillow, beneath the moon's soft glow,

Listening to the raindrops dance upon my window,

I watch memories of us gently roll away,

As I drift into the night, where dreams hold sway.

While I lay on my pillow, lightning splits the sky,

Reflecting on the journey, once you and I,

Grateful for the blessings, each moment, every stride,

I kiss my babies goodnight, with love as my guide.

While I lay on my pillow, peace fills the air,

A gentle reminder, that life's burdens we bear,

With gratitude in my heart, for all that's come to light,

I close my eyes, bidding the world goodnight.

Song LyricsMental Healthlove poemsGratitudeFree VerseFamily
1

About the Creator

T. E. Door

I am a writer who is driven by my passion to unravel all understanding of each individual’s narrative I encounter, especially those involving children’s education. I express my love for writing, through poetry, essays, and short stories.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 3 months ago

    Beautifully written! Great job!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.