Poets logo

Goodbye, My Love

Breakup 💔

By KarthickPublished about a year ago • 1 min read
Like

It's hard to say goodbye,
To the one I loved with all my heart,
But sometimes love just fades away,
And we have to part.

We had our share of laughter and joy,
But also tears and pain,
We tried to make it work,
But it was all in vain.

I'll miss the way you held me tight,
And the way you kissed my lips,
But I know it's time to say goodbye,
And let go of all our trips.

We'll always have the memories,
Of the love that once was true,
But now it's time to say farewell,
And start anew.

I'll cherish the moments we shared,
And the love that we once knew,
But I know it's time to move on,
And say goodbye to you.

So, goodbye my love,
May you find the happiness you seek,
I'll always hold a special place for you,
In my heart, forever to keep.

Title: Broken Heart

My heart is shattered,
Like a million pieces on the floor,
The pain is too much to bear,
And I can't take it anymore.

You were my everything,
My world, my sun, my moon,
But now you're gone,
And I'm all alone.

I try to pick up the pieces,
And mend my broken heart,
But the memories keep flooding back,
And tear my soul apart.

I thought we had forever,
But forever was not meant to be,
Now all that's left is emptiness,
And the pain of our history.

So I'll try to move on,
And heal my broken heart,
But I know it won't be easy,
And the road ahead is dark.

But I'll find the strength within me,
To face the pain and the sorrow,
And one day, my heart will mend,
And I'll have hope for tomorrow.



sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.