Poets logo

GOODBYE

A goodbye letter to my long-distance love

By Ema Published about a year ago 1 min read
2

Across the miles, my love for you

Flows like a river, pure and true

Though distance keeps us far apart

You're always with me in my heart

The miles may separate our bodies

But they can never dim the love that's

Alive and strong between us two

A flame that will never lose its hue

In quiet moments, I close my eyes

And feel your presence, strong and wise

I hear your voice, soft and clear

Whispering words of love, ever so dear

My love for you is a bond so true

It spans the distance, through and through

And though we may be worlds apart

You'll always have a place in my heart

So hold my hand, my love so true

And know that I'm right here with you

Through every challenge, every strife

Our love will conquer all, this long distance life.

sad poetryvintagesurreal poetrylove poemsinspirationalheartbreakexcerptsart
2

About the Creator

Ema

Dark soul with deep secrets and tales to be told.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.