Poets logo

Good Old Holidays

Poem entry for prompt

By Anna Published 3 months ago 1 min read
10
Photo: google.com

Don't tell me it's February

I know winter is temporary

but the whisper of snow

is all I can hear now.

Remember Christmas Eve?

I can't believe

it was already a month ago...

Where did we go?

I miss the good old days,

the family holidays

with late night serenades.

Where are the conversations

we did

when we reunited

and we set the table

with the noblest velvet ever.

Cascade of presents and love,

happiness in the air above.

Children's warming play and joy

but real joy is etherial...

So how did we get so far from each other?

Like in a labirinth...

we can't find a way to celebrate together...

Written for Randy Baker's February Challenge:

inspirationalsad poetry
10

About the Creator

Anna

I love writing poems and stories so I decided to turn my talent into money to help out my family a bit. Please subscribe and tip or pledge if you enjoy my work. Any support is appreciated!🫶

You can buy me a coffee HERE😊

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Colleen Walters3 months ago

    I yearn for the yesteryears myself…. Great job, my dear ❤️😍

  • Babs Iverson3 months ago

    Fabulous & relatable!!! Love it!!!♥️♥️💕

  • Grogu3 months ago

    One of my favorite memories about Christmas time is when I was a child and was playing with the toys I got for Christmas under the Christmas tree during the whole night while everyone else were sleeping. 😁

  • Great work.

  • John Cox3 months ago

    This a wonderful, lyrical poem, Anna. Great work!

  • Anthony Terry3 months ago

    time really is going too fast! how is it February already

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.