Poets logo

Good Morning

I've waited all night to say those words...

By Jasette KinshallPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
1
Photo by Becca Tapert on Unsplash

Good morning

As I roll over to find you sleeping peacefully with a look of serene bliss on your face, my heart swells with love as I thank God above for allowing me to be in this space with you

Good morning love

My soul speaks to yours in the silence of a new day, rising and swelling to the melody of the song we made together

It’s our favorite love song

Pushing, pulling. Giving, taking. Being, not doing. Loving, trusting. Our love song rises to the heavens, brings joy to the angels, and makes God beam with pride

I’ve waited all night

I fell asleep in your arms, curled into your broad chest and let sleep carry me away. Knowing that you would hold me safe all night until the morning

Good morning

I stare lovingly as you begin to stir, trying to memorize each feature of your face. The way your lips are slightly parted, a little snore escaping from them every now and then

Good morning love

Good morning, love. I’ve waited here all night for your eyes to open and gaze into mine. See my soul, see the love reflected for you there, and know that I’m all in

Before we start the day, dear

You smile. I smile. Soft kisses and whispers. Hold onto me forever, love. Never let me go.

I’m whispering in your ear

I love you. Need you. Stay with me here in this moment forever.

Good morning

love poems
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.